from Balloon Juice

Whom To Call
by Tim F.

David Dayen has a tally of uncommitted HCR votes in the House. If you live in any of these districts, it’s especially urgent that you pick up the phone today. Use redial if you have to.

Lincoln Davis, Jim Matheson, Harry Teague, Travis Childers, John Barrow, Zack Space, Chris Carney, Brad Ellsworth, Jerry Costello, Henry Cuellar, Nick Rahall, Solomon Ortiz, Earl Pomeroy, Bill Foster, Harry Mitchell.
Bart Stupak (D-MI) (202) 225 4735
Steve Driehaus (D-OH) (202) 225-2216
Marcy Kaptur (D-OH) (202) 225-4146
Charlie Wilson (D-OH) (202) 225-5705
Paul Kanjorski (D-PA) (202) 225-6511
Kathleen Dahlkemper (D-PA) (202) 225-5406
Joe Donnelly (D-IN) (202) 225-3915
Brad Ellsworth (D-IN) (202) 225-4636
Dan Lipinski (D-IL) (202) 225-5701
Jerry Costello (D-IL) (202) 225-5661
Solomon Ortiz (D-TX) (202) 225-7742
Henry Cuellar (D-TX) 202-225-1640
Marion Berry (D-AR) (202) 225-4076

Switchboard: (202) 224-3121

rikyrah here: got to call some KNEEGROWS

These members of the CBC need to be reached out and touched today…they’re talking about voting NO:


Phone: 773-224-6500
Phone: 202-225-4372


(202) 225-2665 (phone)

Phone: (202) 225-7032
Phone: (216) 522-4900

RUSH especially has nerve. His ass had cancer and a PRIME HEALTHCARE PLAN, plus the job that gave him the opportunity to recuperate to get back to strength, without threat of being fired..and has the nerve to even utter that he would vote no?

Guide for first-timers here:

Phone your Representative. It feels better than yelling at pseudonyms on an internetblog.

Here is how you do it.

(1) Use a phone. Email has nigh on zero impact. Trust me on this. Letter mail gets read, but you don’t have time. Reach the House switchboard at (202) 224-3121 .

(2) Remember, this person works for you. You pay his or her salary and you voted for them. You’re the boss here, or at least one of them, and it’s they who should worry about what you think of them.

(3) Identify your name and the town or neighborhood where you live zip code. If you are not a constituent don’t bother. Since you guys never listen to me, at least google a zip code in the appropriate district before you call.

(4) State the issue. This is easy: pass the Senate bill or the party gets it. We can (and certainly will) fix the shortcomings later.

(5) How strongly do you feel? Don’t apologize about feeling passionate or pissed off. The squeaky wheel gets the grease.

(6) What are you going to do about it? (Updated from earlier) This part is not that relevant when they’re getting a ton of calls. Every teabagger threatens the end of the world, so they get pretty jaded about it.

update from Balloon Juice

They Need Your Help To Say Yes

by Tim F.

TPM highlights the most important remaining Representatives. Please check to see whether you live in any of these districts, or if you live close enough to make a credible offer to help with their re-election.

Undecided Dems Who Voted ‘No’ On The House Health Care Bill

John Tanner (D-TN), Brian Baird (D-WA), Jason Altmire (D-PA), Suzanne Kosmas (D-FL), Jim Matheson (D-UT), Glenn Nye (D-VA), Scott Murphy (D-NY), Harry Teague (D-NM), John Boccieri (D-OH)

Undecided Dems Who Voted ‘Yes’ On The House Health Care Bill

Many of the undecideds who previously voted “yes” are comprised of pro-life Democrats who are leery of the Senate bill’s abortion language and are led by Rep. Bart Supak (D-MI).

Easy to get Stupakers:

Brad Ellsworth (D-IN), Kathy Dahlkemper (D-PA), Henry Cuellar (D-TX),

Hard to get Stupakers:

Marion Berry (D-AR), Jerry Costello (D-IL), Joe Donnelly (D-IN), Steve Driehaus (D-OH), Marcy Kaptur (D-OH), Dan Lipinski (D-IL), Bart Stupak (D-MI)

Related Posts with Thumbnails