From BoomanTribune

Sixteen Democrats of No Worth
by BooMan
Mon Aug 3rd, 2009 at 03:14:59 PM EST

The last vote the House took before their August recess was on the Corporate and Financial Institution Compensation Fairness Act (PDF). It passed 237-185. The bill gave shareholders an advisory vote on CEO compensation. Sixteen Democrats voted against it. Because this offends me, I want you to know who the sixteen Democrats were. Never give these people any support, financial or otherwise.

Marion Berry of Arkansas, Dan Boren of Oklahoma, Allen Boyd of Florida, Bobby Bright of Alabama, Henry Cuellar of Texas, Parker Griffith of Alabama, Debbie Halvorson of Illinois, Ann Kirkpatrick of Arizona, Frank Kratovil of Maryland, Betsy Markey of Colorado, Mike McMahon of New York, Harry Mitchell of Arizona, Glenn Nye of Virginia, Mike Ross of Arkansas, Vic Snyder of Arkansas, and Harry Teague of New Mexico.

Yeah, I know almost all of these members are newly elected from conservative districts. Those districts are conservative on social issues. Aside from Rep. McMahon, who represents Staten Island, none of these members represent a lot of corporate CEO’s. They’re all showing their true colors here. They aren’t voting their districts…they’re financing their next campaigns.

Expose the losers.

Related Posts with Thumbnails